STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2019 No. 1505

EDUCATION, WALES

The Education (Inspectors of Education and Training in Wales) Order 2019

Made - - - - 17th December 2019

Coming into force - - 18th December 2019

At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 17th day of December 2019 Present,

The Queen's Most Excellent Majesty in Council

Her Majesty, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 19(2) of the Education Act 2005(1) is pleased, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, to order as follows:

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Education (Inspectors of Education and Training in Wales) Order 2019 and comes into force on 18th December 2019.

Appointment of Her Majesty's Inspectors of Education and Training in Wales or Arolygwyr Ei Mawrhydi dros Addysg a Hyfforddiant yng Nghymru

2. The persons named in the Schedule to this Order are appointed as Her Majesty's Inspectors of Education and Training in Wales or Arolygwyr Ei Mawrhydi dros Addysg a Hyfforddiant yng Nghymru.

Richard Tilbrook
Clerk of the Privy Council

^{(1) 2005} c.18. The functions of the National Assembly for Wales under that section were transferred to the Welsh Ministers by paragraph 30 of Schedule 11 to the Government of Wales Act 2006 (c.32).

SCHEDULE Article 2

Persons appointed as Her Majesty's Inspectors of Education and Training in Wales or Arolygwyr Ei Mawrhydi dros Addysg a Hyfforddiant yng Nghymru.

Elizabeth Anne Barry

Steven Bell

Sheila Birkhead

Jonathan Cooper

Elizabeth Jane Counsell

Kevin Davies

Ian Keith Dickson

Jayne Elizabeth Edwards

Delyth Lloyd Gray

Anwen Eluned Griffith

Rhian Wyn Griffiths

Michael Edward Hayes

Gari Wyn Jones

Geraint Wyn Jones

Hywel Jones

Lowri Mai Jones

Gareth Lewis Kiff

Jane McCarthy

Karen Julia Newby Jones

Sion Peters-Flynn

Heledd Ffion Thomas

Richard Mark Gervase Tither

Jonathan Wright

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order appoints the persons named in the Schedule as Her Majesty's Inspectors of Education and Training in Wales, or Arolygwyr Ei Mawrhydi dros Addysg a Hyfforddiant yng Nghymru.