2021 No. 387

ROAD TRAFFIC

The A90 and A96 Trunk Roads (Aberdeen Western Peripheral Route/Balmedie to Tipperty) (Stonehaven Bypass, Portlethen, Murcar to South Ellon and Blackburn to Bucksburn) (Temporary Prohibition of Traffic, Specified Turns, Overtaking and Speed Restrictions) Revocation Order 2021

Made - - - - 29th October 2021

Coming into force - - 30th October 2021

The Scottish Ministers make the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred by sections 2(1), 4(1), 14(1)(a) and (4), 15(2) and 124(1)(d) of, and paragraph 27(1) of schedule 9 of, the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984(a) and all other powers enabling them to do so.

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the A90 and A96 Trunk Roads (Aberdeen Western Peripheral Route/Balmedie to Tipperty) (Stonehaven Bypass, Portlethen, Murcar to South Ellon and Blackburn to Bucksburn) (Temporary Prohibition of Traffic, Specified Turns, Overtaking and Speed Restrictions) Revocation Order 2021 and comes into force on 30 October 2021.

Revocation

2. The A90 and A96 Trunk Roads (Aberdeen Western Peripheral Route/Balmedie to Tipperty) (Stonehaven Bypass, Portlethen, Murcar to South Ellon and Blackburn to Bucksburn) (Temporary Prohibition of Traffic, Specified Turns, Overtaking and Speed Restrictions) Order 2015(**b**) is revoked.

G DYET

A member of the staff of the Scottish Ministers

Buchanan House, Glasgow 29th October 2021

⁽a) 1984 c. 27; section 2(1) was amended by the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 (c. 22) ("the 1991 Act"), schedule 8, paragraph 18 and section 14 was substituted by the Road Traffic (Temporary Restrictions) Act 1991 (c. 26), schedule 1. Section 124 and paragraph 27 of schedule 9 contain amendments not relevant to this Order. The Scottish Ministers are the traffic authority by virtue of section 121A of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 (inserted by the 1991 Act, schedule 8, paragraph 70 and amended by S.I. 2001/1400) as read with section 151(1) of the Roads (Scotland) Act 1984 (c. 54) (relevantly amended by S.I. 2001/1400). The functions of the Secretary of State were transferred to the Scottish Ministers by section 53 of the Scotland Act 1998 (c. 46).

⁽b) S.S.I. 2015/310.