STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2021 No. 659

CIVIL AVIATION

The Air Navigation (Restriction of Flying) (Cornwall) (Amendment) Regulations 2021

 Made
 3rd June 2021

 Coming into force
 6th June 2021

The Secretary of State has previously decided that it is in the public interest to restrict flying in the vicinity of Cornwall by reason of the G7 Summit that is scheduled to take place there.

The Secretary of State makes the following Regulations in exercise of the powers conferred by article 239 of the Air Navigation Order 2016(a).

Citation and commencement

1. These Regulations may be cited as the Air Navigation (Restriction of Flying) (Cornwall) (Amendment) Regulations 2021 and come into force on 6th June 2021.

Interpretation

2. In regulation 3 the times referred to are Co-ordinated Universal Time(**b**).

Amendment to the Regulations

- **3.**—(1) The Air Navigation (Restriction of Flying) (Cornwall) Regulations 2021(c) are amended as follows.
- (2) In regulation 3 paragraph (1) for "2259 hours on 9th June 2021" substitute "1900 hours on 9th June 2021".
- (3) In regulation 4 paragraph (1) for "2259 hours on 9th June 2021" substitute "1900 hours on 9th June 2021".

Signed by authority of the Secretary of State for Transport

David J Best Grade 7 Department for Transport

3rd June 2021

⁽a) S.I. 2016/765, to which there are amendments not relevant to these Regulations.

⁽b) Co-ordinated Universal Time (UTC) is one hour behind British Summer Time (BST).

⁽c) S.I. 2021/503.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Regulations)

These Regulations amend the Air Navigation (Restriction of Flying) (Cornwall) Regulations 2021 (S.I. 2021/503). They amend the specific timings for the G7 Summit restrictions on 9th June 2021.

The times mentioned in regulation 3 are Co-ordinated Universal Time (UTC) which is one hour behind British Summer Time (BST).

Full details of this Statutory Instrument will be promulgated by Notice to Airmen (NOTAM).

The point of contact in the Civil Aviation Authority is Mr S J Maxted, Airspace Regulator, Safety and Airspace Regulation Group, on telephone number 03301 383216.