### 2013 No. 59

# NATIONAL HEALTH SERVICE, ENGLAND

## The Walsall Hospitals National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Amendment Order 2013

Made		-	-	16th January 2013
Coming into forc	е	-	-	11th February 2013

The Secretary of State for Health makes the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred by sections 25(1), 272(7) and 273(1) of the National Health Service Act 2006(a).

In accordance with section 25(3) of that Act, the prescribed consultation has been completed(b).

#### Citation, commencement and interpretation

**1.**—(1) This Order may be cited as the Walsall Hospitals National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Amendment Order 2013 and comes into force on 11th February 2013.

(2) In this Order, "the Establishment Order" means the Walsall Hospitals National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Order 1990(c).

#### Amendment of article 4 of the Establishment Order

**2.** In article 4 of the Establishment Order (directors of the trust), for "5 non-executive directors" substitute "6 non-executive directors".

Signed by authority of the Secretary of State for Health.

*Earl Howe* Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department of Health

16th January 2013

<sup>(</sup>**a**) 2006 c.41.

<sup>(</sup>**b**) See S.I. 2010/743.

<sup>(</sup>c) S.I. 1990/2451, amended by S.I. 2011/791, which made various amendments including changing the name of the trust to the Walsall Healthcare National Health Service Trust.

### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

### (This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Walsall Hospitals National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Order 1990, which established the Walsall Hospitals National Health Service Trust, the name of which was subsequently changed to the Walsall Healthcare National Health Service Trust.

Article 2 increases the number of non-executive directors of the trust from 5 to 6.



£4.00

<sup>©</sup> Crown copyright 2013

Printed and published in the UK by The Stationery Office Limited under the authority and superintendence of Carol Tullo, Controller of Her Majesty's Stationery Office and Queen's Printer of Acts of Parliament.