### STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

### 2013 No. 1698

## NATIONAL HEALTH SERVICE, ENGLAND

# The Wirral Community National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Amendment Order 2013

 Made
 8th July 2013

 Coming into force
 24th July 2013

The Secretary of State for Health makes the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred by sections 25(1), 272(7) and 273(1) of the National Health Service Act 2006(1).

In accordance with section 25(3) of that Act, the prescribed consultation has been completed(2).

#### Citation, commencement and interpretation

- 1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the Wirral Community National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Amendment Order 2013 and comes into force on 24th July 2013.
- (2) In this Order, "the Establishment Order" means the Wirral Community National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Order 2011(3).

### Amendment of article 4 of the Establishment Order

- 2. In article 4(1) of the Establishment Order (directors of the trust)—
  - (a) for "2 executive directors" substitute "4 executive directors"; and
  - (b) for "2 non-executive directors" substitute "4 non-executive directors".

**<sup>(1)</sup>** 2006 c.41

<sup>(2)</sup> See S.I. 2010/743, as amended by S.I. 2013/235.

<sup>(3)</sup> S.I. 2011/805.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). UK Statutory Instruments are not carried in their revised form on this site.

Signed by authority of the Secretary of State for Health.

Earl Howe
Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State,
Department of Health

8th July 2013

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). UK Statutory Instruments are not carried in their revised form on this site.

### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Wirral Community National Health Service Trust (Establishment) Order 2011, which established the Wirral Community National Health Service Trust.

Article 2 increases the number of executive directors of the trust from 2 to 4 and the number of non-executive directors of the trust from 2 to 4. This is in addition to the chairman.