SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2017 No. 285

CRIMINAL LAW

The Sexual Offences Act 2003 (Prescribed Police Stations) (Scotland) Regulations 2017

Made	6th September 2017
Laid before the Scottish	
Parliament	8th September 2017
Coming into force	9th October 2017

The Scottish Ministers make the following Regulations in exercise of the powers conferred by section 87(1)(a) of the Sexual Offences Act 2003(1) and all other powers enabling them to do so.

Citation, commencement and extent

1.—(1) These Regulations may be cited as the Sexual Offences Act 2003 (Prescribed Police Stations) (Scotland) Regulations 2017 and come into force on 9th October 2017.

(2) These Regulations extend to Scotland only.

Prescribed police stations

2. The Police Service of Scotland police stations listed in schedule 1 are prescribed for the purposes of section 87(1)(a) (method of notification and related matters) of the Sexual Offences Act 2003.

Revocation

3. The following instruments are revoked—

- (a) The Sexual Offences Act 2003 (Prescribed Police Stations) (Scotland) Regulations 2014(2); and
- (b) The Sexual Offences Act 2003 (Prescribed Police Stations) (Scotland) Amendment Regulations 2016(3).

(2) S.S.I. 2014/147.

^{(1) 2003} c.42. The functions of the Secretary of State were, so far as exercisable within devolved competence, transferred to the Scottish Ministers by virtue of section 142(6) of the Sexual Offences Act 2003 and section 53 of the Scotland Act 1998 (c.46). Section 87(1) is relevantly amended by S.S.I. 2013/119, schedule 1, paragraph 20(2).

⁽**3**) S.S.I. 2016/187.

St Andrew's House,Edinburgh 6th September 2017 *MICHAEL MATHESON* A member of the Scottish Government

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

SCHEDULE 1

Regulation 2

LIST OF POLICE STATIONS IN SCOTLAND

List of Police Service of Scotland Police Stations		
Aberdeen Police Station	Alloa Police Station	Alness Police Station
Queen Street	6 Mar Place	Obsdale Road
Aberdeen	Alloa	Alness
AB10 1ZA	FK10 1AA	IV17 0TU
Annan Police Station	Arbroath Police Station	Aviemore Police Station
29-31 High Street	6 Gravesend	Grampian Road
Annan	Arbroath	Aviemore
DG12 6AD	DD11 1HT	PH22 1RH
Ayr Police Station	Baird Street Police Station	Banchory Police Station
1 King Street	6 Baird Street	4 High Street
Ayr	Glasgow	Banchory
KA8 0BU	G4 0EZ	AB31 5RP
Banff Police Station	Barrhead Police Station	Benbecula Police Station
High Shore	Bank Street	Balivanich
Banff	Barrhead	Isle of Benbecula
AB45 1HN	Glasgow	HS7 5LA
	G78 2RA	
Bowmore Police Station	Buckie Police Station	Campbeltown Police Station
Beech Avenue	Moray House	Hazelburn Business Park
Bowmore	East Cathcart Street	Millknowe
Isle of Islay	Buckie	Campbeltown
PA43 7HT	AB56 1PJ	PA28 6HA
Castle Douglas Police Station	Cathcart Police Station	Clydebank Police Station
Academy Street	744 Aikenhead Road	50 Montrose Street
Castle Douglas	Glasgow	Clydebank

DG7 1EB	G42 0NL	G81 2QD
Coatbridge Police Station	Cowdenbeath Police Station	Cumbernauld Police Station
Whittington Street	Brunton House	1 South Muirhead Road
Coatbridge	High Street	Cumbernauld
ML5 3AD	Cowdenbeath	Glasgow
	KY4 9QU	G67 1AX
Cupar Police Station	Dalkeith Police Station	Dingwall Police Station
Waterend Road	Newbattle Road	Bridaig
Cupar	Dalkeith	Dingwall
KY15 5HP	EH22 3AX	IV15 9QH
Dumbarton Police Station	Dumfries (Loreburn Street) Police Station	Dundee Police Station
Overton		4 West Bell Street
Dumbarton	Loreburn Street	Dundee
G82 3PT	Dumfries	DD1 1AD
	DG1 1HP	
Dunfermline Police Station	Dunoon Police Station	Duns Police Station
2 Holyrood Place	1-3 Argyll Road	10 Newtown Street
Dunfermline	Dunoon	Duns
KY12 7PA	PA23 8ES	TD11 3DT
East Kilbride Police Station	Easterhouse Police Station	Elgin Police Station
Andrew Street	1 Bogbain Road	31-33 Moray Street
East Kilbride	Glasgow	Elgin
Glasgow	G34 9LW	IV30 1JL
G74 1AA		
Ellon Police Station	Falkirk Police Station	Forres Police Station
Bridge Street	West Bridge Street	Victoria Road
Ellon	Falkirk	Forres
AB41 9AX	FK1 5AP	IV36 3BN

Fort William Police Station	Fraserburgh Police Station	Galashiels Police Station
Blar Mhor	71 -73 Finlayson Street	Bridge Street
Fort William	Fraserburgh	Galashiels
PH33 7GA	AB43 9JQ	TD1 1SP
Glasgow City Centre Police Station	Glasgow West End Police Station	Glenrothes Police Station
50 Stewart Street	609-613 Dumbarton Road	Detroit Road Glenrothes
Glasgow	Glasgow	KY6 2RJ
G4 0HY	G11 6HY	
Govan Police Station	Grangemouth Police Station	Greenock Police Station
923 Helen Street	66 Bo'ness Road	160 Rue End Street
Glasgow	Grangemouth	Greenock
G52 1EE	FK3 8AF	PA15 1HX
Haddington Police Station	Hamilton Police Station	Hawick Police Station
39-41 Court Street	Campbell Street	1 Howdenbank
Haddington	Hamilton	Hawick
EH41 3AE	ML3 6AS	TD9 7JU
Helensburgh Police Station East King Street	Inverness Burnett Road Police Station	Inverness DHQ Police Station Old Perth Road
Helensburgh	Burnett Road	
-	Inverness	Inverness
G84 7QL	IV1 1RL	IV2 3SY
Inverurie Police Station	Irvine Police Station	Keith Police Station
Blackhall Road	25 Kilwinning Road	Turner Street
Inverurie	Irvine	Keith
AB51 3QD	KA12 8RR	AB55 5DJ
Kilmarnock Police Station	Kirkcaldy Police Station	Kirkintilloch Police Station
10 St Marnock Street	St Brycedale Avenue	45 Southbank Drive

Kilmarnock	and Police Stations Kirkcaldy	Kirkintilloch
KIIIII AIII UCK	KIIKCAIUY	KII KIIIUIIOCII
KA1 1TJ	KY1 1EU	Glasgow
		G66 1XR
Kirkwall Police Station	Lamlash Police Station	Lanark Police Station
Burgh Road	Lamlash	27 Westport
Kirkwall	Isle of Arran	Lanark
KW15 1AH	KA27 8NF	ML11 9HB
Lerwick Police Station	Levenmouth Police Station	Livingston Police Station
Market Street	Sea Road	West Lothian Civic Centre
Lerwick	Methil	Howden South Road
Shetland	Leven	Livingston
ZE1 0JN	KY8 3DE	EH54 6FF
Lochgilphead Police Station	Lockerbie Police Station	London Road Police Station
Lochnell Street	Mains Street	851 London Road
Lochgilphead	Lockerbie	Glasgow
PA31 8JJ	DG11 2DQ	G40 3RX
Maryhill Police Station	Motherwell Police Station	Nairn Police Station
1380 Maryhill Road	217 Windmillhill Street	69 King Street
Glasgow	Motherwell	Nairn
G20 9TX	ML1 1RZ	IV12 4BQ
Oban Police Station	Paisley Police Station	Peebles Police Station
Albany Street	Mill Street	Rosetta Road
Oban	Paisley	Peebles
PA34 4AL	PA1 1JU	ЕН45 8НН
Perth Police Station	Peterhead Police Station	Portree Police Station
Barrack Street	2 Merchant Street	Somerled Square
Perth	Peterhead	Portree

List of Police Service of Scotland Police Stations			
PH1 5SF	AB42 1BU	IV51 9EH	
Rothesay Police Station	Rutherglen Police Station	Saltcoats Police Station	
58 High Street	King Street	Glencairn Street	
Rothesay	Rutherglen	Saltcoats	
Isle of Bute	Glasgow	KA21 5JJ	
PA20 9AZ	G73 1DG		
Saracen Police Station	St Leonards Police Station	Stirling Police Station	
104 Barloch Street	14 St Leonards Street	St. Ninians Road	
Glasgow	Edinburgh	Stirling	
G22 5BY	EH8 9QW	FK8 2HD	
Stonehaven Police Station	Stornoway Police Station	Stranraer Police Station	
Dunnottar Avenue	18 Church Street	Port Rodie	
Stonehaven	Stornoway	Stranraer	
AB39 2JD	HS1 2JD	DG9 8EG	
Tain Police Station	Thurso Police Station	Tiree Police Station	
Victoria Road	Olrig Street	Scarinish	
Tain	Thurso	Isle of Tiree	
IV19 1AU	KW14 7JA	PA77 6TN	
Tobermory Police Station	Wick Police Station		
Erray Road	Bankhead		
Tobermory	Wick		
Isle of Mull	KW1 5LB		
PA75 6PS			

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Regulations)

Section 87(1) of the Sexual Offences Act 2003 provides that a sex offender who is subject to the notification requirements in Part 2 of that Act fulfils their requirements by attending any police station which is prescribed for this purpose in regulations.

These Regulations prescribe a list of police stations in Scotland for this purpose.

The Sexual Offences Act 2003 (Prescribed Police Stations) (Scotland) Regulations 2014 and the amending instrument are revoked.