2011 No. 233

PLANT HEALTH

The Plant Health (Amendment No. 2) Order (Northern Ireland) 2011

Made	-	21st June 2011
Coming into operation	-	21st July 2011

The Department of Agriculture and Rural Development(\mathbf{a}), in exercise of the powers conferred by section $3(1)(\mathbf{b})$ of the Plant Health Act (Northern Ireland) 1967(\mathbf{c}), makes the following Order:

Citation and Commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Plant Health (Amendment No.2) Order (Northern Ireland) 2011 and shall come into operation on 21st July 2011.

Amendment to the Plant Health Order (Northern Ireland) 2006

2.—(1) Part B of Schedule 14 to the Plant Health Order (Northern Ireland) 2006(**d**) shall be amended in accordance with paragraphs (2) to (4).

(2) In the definition of District No.1 (County Down), paragraph (a) All Ards Peninsula (south of main road from Greyabbey to Ballywalter), the following townlands shall be omitted—

Ardgeehan, Ardkeen, Ballyblack, Ballybranigan, Ballycam, Ballyfinragh, Ballyfounder, Ballymarter, Ballynichol, Ballyphilip, Ballyridley, Ballyrusley, Ballytrustan, Ballywallon, Ballyward, Ballywierd, Corrog, Craigaroddan, Derry, Dooey, Dunevly, Kearney, Keentagh, Knockinelder, Loughdoo, Parson Hall, Tullyboard, Tullynacrew.

(3) In the definition of District No.2 (Mid-Ulster), the following townlands shall be omitted—

Annagh and Moneysterlin, Ballymacpherson, Ballynagowan, Boveagh, Brackagh Slieve Gallion, Clooney, Cullion, Drumard (E.D. Iniscarn), Drumrainey, Drumsamney, Duntibryan, Durnascallon, Gortamney, Gortnaskey, Granny, Iniscarn, Keenaght, Killynumber, Killytoney, Knocknagin, Longfield, Moneyneany, Moneyshanere, Mormeal, Motalee, Moyesset, Roshure, Stanagard, Straw Mountain, Tintagh, Tobermore (that portion south of the Moyola River).

(4) In the definition of District No.3 (Cookstown), the following townlands shall be omitted—

Cloghog, Killybearn, all County Londonderry;

Ballymaguire, Claggan (E.D. Ballyclog), Derrygonigan, Doorless, Drumbulgan, Dufless, Edernagh, Glebe (E.D. Coagh), Liscausy, Lisnahall, Tievenagh, Tullyhurken, Tullyraw, Tullyveagh, Tullyweery, all County Tyrone.

(c) 1967 c. 28 (N.I.)

⁽a) Formerly the Department of Agriculture for Northern Ireland; see S.I. 1999/283 (N.I. 1) Art. 3(4)

⁽b) As amended by S.R.& O.(N.I.) 1972 No.351 Art.3 and Sch.2

⁽d) S.R.2006 No.82 relevant amending Orders are S.R.2007 No.333 and S.R.2010 No.232

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Department of Agriculture and Rural Development on 21st July 2011



Keith Morrison A senior officer of the Department of Agriculture and Rural Development

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Plant Health Order (Northern Ireland) 2006 by removing certain townlands previously scheduled as safety zones to protect against spread of potato wart disease (PWD). Previously the varieties of potatoes grown in these townlands were restricted, by the Plant Health Order (Northern Ireland) 2006, to PWD resistant types. The Order lifts restrictions on the growing of potatoes in the former safety zones as provided in Article 2.

[©] Crown Copyright 2011

Printed in the UK by The Stationery Office Limited under the authority and superintendence of Carol Tullo, Controller of Her Majesty's Stationery Office being the Government Printer for Northern Ireland and the Officer appointed to print the Acts of the Assembly

STATUTORY RULES OF NORTHERN IRELAND

2011 No. 233

PLANT HEALTH

The Plant Health (Amendment No. 2) Order (Northern Ireland) 2011

£4.00

N4958 06/2011 114958T 19585